Tags

, , ,

Finally, the long expected resignation of Steve Jobs, co-founder and two-time CEO of Apple, were submitted by himself to the company’s board.  He has been absent from the company for quite some time since last january due to his health problem.  I believe the world, especially the IT industry, has lost one of the best man who has a great contribution for the IT development.

“I have always said if there ever came a day when I could no longer meet my duties and expectations as Apple’s CEO, I would be the first to let you know,” he wrote. “Unfortunately, that day has come.”

He advised the board to choose Tim Cook to replace him.  “The Board has complete confidence that Tim is the right person to be our next CEO,” said board member Art Levinson, chairman of biotech firm Genentech, in a prepared statement.

“I believe Apple’s brightest and most innovative days are ahead of it,” Jobs wrote in his resignation letter to the Apple board. “I look forward to watching and contributing to its success in a new role.”

Here are some videos showing some of the most iconic moments from Steve Jobs’s career at Apple: